Page 4 of 8

Re: XClip Box

PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2015 8:11 am
by David A. Giesselman
joshhuggins wrote:Could the Xclip, New Cube cursor disable the crosshairs like the other boxing/area options in the program. When used with Large crosshairs the to coinciding crosshair lines disappear. Thanks!

Done for the next update.

Dave

Re: Josh's v.17 Wishlist

PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2015 12:18 pm
by joshhuggins
Thanks Dave! Do you think the same could be done when dragging a dimensions with large crosshairs turned on?

Dimension Linetypes

PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2015 7:25 pm
by joshhuggins
Boss just got a little ticked that we can't have actual dimension lines with a different linetype (center) other than the turn the line off and manually draw a line work around. Soooo yeah add that to the wishlist. :oops:

Layers, Import - Import and New options

PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2015 12:49 pm
by joshhuggins
Could the Layers, Import command have a Import and/or New option, so the importing layer will import the layer with it's existing name instead of having to replace or merge with an existing layer? Or the New option could prompt the user for a new layer name. This way we don't have to back out of the command, create a new layer(s) that can be merged/replaced with, then go back into the Layers, Import command to import the layers. Thanks!

Stretch Distance *2

PostPosted: Mon Aug 24, 2015 3:16 am
by joshhuggins
Could we get Distance *2 added to the Stretch menu pretty please? Thanks!

Re: Stretch Distance *2

PostPosted: Mon Aug 24, 2015 8:24 am
by jimgoodman
joshhuggins wrote:Could we get Distance *2 added to the Stretch menu pretty please? Thanks!


YES PLEASE!

Re: Josh's v.17 Wishlist

PostPosted: Mon Aug 24, 2015 10:34 am
by David A. Giesselman
Which will lead to the request to have it added to the Move and Copy menus which leads to problems for me. If you look at the Copy menu, you'll see that there isn't room for it without moving the KeepGrps toggle. If I move the KeepGrps toggle to the S9 position in the Move and Copy menus, that leaves the Rotate menu as the oddball as S9 is already occupied there. Thoughts?
Dist.JPG
Dist.JPG (44.26 KiB) Viewed 6548 times

Dave

Re: Josh's v.17 Wishlist

PostPosted: Mon Aug 24, 2015 10:52 am
by David A. Giesselman
And ya know (yes, I realize it's an extra click) you can select New Dist and pick Prev * 2 to achieve the same result.

Dave

Re: Josh's v.17 Wishlist

PostPosted: Mon Aug 24, 2015 2:12 pm
by joshhuggins
David A. Giesselman wrote:Thoughts?
:twisted: Might regret this one ;) How about menus that are not limited to the amount of F/S Keys? Add new features at positions that are not F Key bound. While the core commands are great to have the quick keys, the little toggles and new features should be added in the menus they need to be in and not be stuffed into a sub 'More' menu. People who really want extra commands bound to a key can get a programmable keyboard/pad and program in functionality via alias and macros or use the , use the dcadwin.mnu file etc. as long as the new features get extended code support on the backend. Using a mouse for some functions won't kill anyone :lol:

Re: Josh's v.17 Wishlist

PostPosted: Mon Aug 24, 2015 3:18 pm
by David A. Giesselman
frabz-Umm--Yeah-if-you-could-go-ahead-and-code-that-for-me-by-tomorrow-734804.jpg
frabz-Umm--Yeah-if-you-could-go-ahead-and-code-that-for-me-by-tomorrow-734804.jpg (65 KiB) Viewed 6504 times

Re: Josh's v.17 Wishlist

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2015 6:43 pm
by joshhuggins
Image
I has a man crush on you David. :P

How about Ctrl+B, Ctrl+I, Ctrl+ U, Ctrl+O working the buttons Bold, Italics,Under/Overlines in the MText dialogs?

Re: Josh's v.17 Wishlist

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2015 6:53 pm
by Roger D
joshhuggins wrote:
David A. Giesselman wrote:Thoughts?
:twisted: Might regret this one ;) How about menus that are not limited to the amount of F/S Keys? Add new features at positions that are not F Key bound. While the core commands are great to have the quick keys, the little toggles and new features should be added in the menus they need to be in and not be stuffed into a sub 'More' menu. People who really want extra commands bound to a key can get a programmable keyboard/pad and program in functionality via alias and macros or use the , use the dcadwin.mnu file etc. as long as the new features get extended code support on the backend. Using a mouse for some functions won't kill anyone :lol:


What about Command Alias, customized keyboard macros that you can write for your special wishes. Already in the program.

Layer Manager Selected Layers

PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2015 6:37 pm
by joshhuggins
Could the Layer Manager report to us how many layers we have selected? Maybe right below the list it could say "36 Layers Selected"?

Copy/Paste XRef XClip/Highlight settings for GTV Linked Xref

PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2015 7:02 pm
by joshhuggins
It would be SUPER HANDY if we could copy XClip/Highlighting settings from one GTV to another so we could update multiple GTVs/Links with the same settings for that same xref. If we could Ctrl+Right click an Xref, Xref Tools, there could be 'Copy GTV Link Settings', etc. see image.

Obviously for our good buddy Dave's sanity we should only be able to paste settings for the current xref onto it's self. Having one xref's settings saved to a internal 'GTV Link Clipboard' of some sort. If someone tries to access the menu on a different xref, the paste options would be unavailable until the user copies the correct xref settings to the internal GTV Link Clipboard for that specific xref.

2Pt Ellipse

PostPosted: Thu Oct 22, 2015 4:21 pm
by joshhuggins
File this under would be nice, but when Dave's bored :D Would it be possible to get an option to make ellipses by 2 points of the ellipse it's self vs. the overall rise and run? Should be 2x what we input now for ellipse creation and offset the start point to the intersection of the 2 points I would guess. Could be flipped during creation by using Ctrl/****+CTRL to get the correct orientation since you wouldn't know the exact intended input to start with.