What features would you like to see added to a future version of DataCAD?
#11705 by Robert Peters
Fri May 19, 2006 10:41 am
I would really like to be able to use all linetypes on curves and have them stay smooth. Like property lines. I can't have a curved property line or it gets a jaggedy. please, please, please! Why don't I see this brought up more often? Am I doing something wrong or missing something?
#11715 by Paul Nida
Fri May 19, 2006 1:09 pm
I have been asking for this for 19 years, but I am a malcontent. I thought you were happy with the way things are.
#11721 by Robert Peters
Fri May 19, 2006 4:25 pm
I asked for it years ago also, but had forgotten.
They have incorporated many of my wish list items over the years.
This one may be impossible due to the nature of custom linetypes, but it doesn't hurt to ask!
I obviously can live with it, and it's definately not worth changing CAD programs over.
I also wouldn't be surprised to see it incorporated in a future version.

I am sorry to all the people I offended.
I deal with people that are impossible to please daily, and vented some frustration. (I.E. "it's CAD, why aren't you done yet?)
#11723 by Paul Nida
Fri May 19, 2006 9:58 pm