Use this forum to ask questions about DataCAD 17 and DataCAD LT 17.
#72437 by spencer5x5
Mon Oct 09, 2017 9:21 am
I am using latest ver 17. Seems like every time I do a "save as" to create a new file from an existing file, everything on the same layers gets "grouped". It's very frustrating when things on the other side of a large plan are being moved unintentionally. Am I missing something on my "save as" process? Is there a toggle somewhere to turn this off?
#72464 by Mark Bell
Thu Oct 12, 2017 5:03 am
A wild guess...do you have selection set toggled to Append? It might not be the SaveAs but something else which you inadvertently press or click that causes the grouping, such as SelSet?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

About DataCAD Forum

The DataCAD Forum is a FREE online community we provide to enhance your experience with DataCAD.

We hope you'll visit often to get answers, share ideas, and interact with other DataCAD users around the world.

DataCAD

Software for AEC Professionals Since 1984