Use this forum to ask questions about DataCAD 17 and DataCAD LT 17.
#65468 by Paul Nida
Wed Dec 10, 2014 12:00 pm
We have had occasions when we open a drawing file a message will pop up telling us that the file was not properly closed and DataCAD will try to recover the file. That is fine except that sometimes when this happens the file wasn't properly closed because it is still open on someones machine. I think what happens is that someone will open the file and leave it open overnight and when someone comes in the next day and tries to open it DataCAD assumes that there was a problem with the way it closed the day before and pops up the message. When this message pops up there is only one option "Okay", recovery of that file may not be what we want at all. So is it possible to add an option to cancel the recovery or abort opening the file or something like that?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

About DataCAD Forum

The DataCAD Forum is a FREE online community we provide to enhance your experience with DataCAD.

We hope you'll visit often to get answers, share ideas, and interact with other DataCAD users around the world.

DataCAD

Software for AEC Professionals Since 1984