Post off topic threads here.
#12484 by joshhuggins
Fri Jun 30, 2006 10:38 am
The next version of Internet Explorer (IE7), has just released it's beta 3. I have been using beta 2 now for a few months. While beta 2 was working really good there was only two sites, Verizon Wireless and Comcast that were not working completely in their secure billing areas. And while both sites still claim not to support IE7 until it's official release, both sites are working like a charm now with beta 3. IE7 offers a some of the features that FireFox fans have grown to love, but with much better compatibility. IE7 is much more secure than IE6, as most everything is, but time will tell just how secure it really is. You may have noticed some of the logo's on other website that have grey outlines or boxes. That's because IE never properly supported alpha channel rendering of images. That's basically a fancy way to say supports true image transparency. I'd suggest to any one to upgrade to this version, as it's very stable, has some good plug ins and has a new clean interface. Even if you use FireFox as your main browser, the security fixes in IE7 will make your system more stable and safer. Although I still don't see what all the fuss is about with tabbed browsing? We've had the same effect with the taskbar buttons for decades now :)

IE7 Website

Also if your currently using the Google toolbar, check out thier new beta Google Toolbar designed for IE7. It to has been working pefectly for the last few months, and offers some nice new features. (It will also work with IE6 & FireFox)
#12502 by Greg Blandin
Mon Jul 03, 2006 10:41 am
joshhuggins wrote:Although I still don't see what all the fuss is about with tabbed browsing? We've had the same effect with the taskbar buttons for decades now :)

Cause you can ctrl-tab through the tabbed browsing without bring up other applications. :P
#12504 by joshhuggins
Mon Jul 03, 2006 11:11 am
Oh IC.
#12505 by Greg Blandin
Mon Jul 03, 2006 11:22 am